20240608_Dearest_Jehovah,

Dearest Jehovah,

06/08/2024, The Mad Prophet Emilio


Please guide my path. I have no purpose in life, no direction. I am lost, floating in the void. I feel the meaninglessness in life.

All the people I pass by and encounter. I see how fleeting each life is. How precious yet abundant. Simple but complex. How paradoxical life, sentience, and self awareness is.

In this life with no purpose, no point, no reason. I have found purpose, point, and reason with you, dear Jehovah God. I finally have a direction in my life, even if it’s all in my head. Just the act of believing in you has brought such wonders to my life.

I shall do my best to follow the example you have sent, Jesus Christ. I shall do my best to heed your Word: The Bible. I’ll try my best because what else will I do? Continue an existence where in existence doesn’t exist? I shalt not go back to that futile, empty life.

I shall walk the path you set before me, Even if I look mentally ill, crazy, or goofy. I shall continue to do my best. Please grant me strength. Show me the way I must take.

In Jesus Christ’s name I pray,

Amen.