20240610_Repent

REPENT

06/10/2024, The Mad Prophet Emilio


Matthew 7:5 “You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.”

I must humble myself. I bring myself before You dear God, before Jesus Christ, before myself, before people, before all Creation. I do not think of myself above anyone or anything. I bow my head down to the ground. For dust I am “and to dust I shall return.”

I am not mightier, smarter, prettier, better, more knowledgeable, than anyone. I’m no one special. I bring humility upon myself. I lay myself, my feelings bare to You, dear God.

WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS?

...

Writing to You helps me articulate the thoughts that pour straight from my heart. Listening to the Bible aligns my heart with Your Will. Editing corrects my wrong thoughts. Voice helps me revisit my prayer and reminds me to continually correct myself, for I am imperfect.

Ever since I started praying again to You, Jehovah God… Believing in You once more and searching for You in the Bible lore has brought me so much love, patience, and kindness. I am thankful and unworthy of the gifts You have bestowed upon me.

My faith does bring a difficult path and I know there are many trials ahead, But I will do my best to serve You, my dear God. I only hope it is good enough for You. For I am a sinful creature of dust, trying to align myself with Your teachings.

I love You more than anything in, above, or below the Earth. I do not want to be a wolf among sheep. I want to spread Your Word but the correct one.

I repent. Humble me so I may get to know You. Fill me with Your Will, I want to spread Your message, I want to share the peace, love, patience, and happiness You have blessed me with.

For “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father who is in heaven will enter.”

YOU DO NOT DO GOD’S WILL. YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT THAN ALL THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN ENLIGHTENED BY “FINDING” GOD.

YOU DO NOT DO GOD’S WILL. YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT THAN ALL THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN ENLIGHTENED BY “FINDING” GOD.

Stop.

I don’t do this to become famous. I don’t do this to become rich. I don’t even want my identity to be known. I do this because I love God and want to bring glory to Him.

Ah. I hear Gahenna’s elevator music and I feel horns growing out of my head.

I do not know if I work righteous or wicked ways. I do not know; but I wish to know the right way. Show me Your way so I may do Your Will and see favor in Your eyes.

Humble me and strip me of my ego. Let me become a vessel of Your Will and no other will. I take responsibility for all the sins and wicked deeds I have done. Let me become Your servant so I may seek favor in Your eyes Father. Help me take this log out of my eye. I repent.