20240613_The_Vessel

The Vessel

06/13/2024, The Mad Prophet Emilio


“The Vessel:”

Who am I? What is my purpose? Where am I going? Why am I like this? How am I here?

“Who are you?”

For years, I forgot but, my love for God finally reminded me who I am. What do I have to hide? Why do I care what people think? I have a purpose, a mission. One that is strange, but nonetheless, it’s my purpose. Why does the ant care about the giant who doesn’t even pause to contemplate the ant?

“What are you?”

I am a vessel, Being emptied into the river of Who I Used to Be. I will always continue to empty the vessel.

“What will it become once it’s empty?”

A vessel. Because even after you empty it, it’s still a vessel. Nothing about it has changed. Only its contents have changed.

“What are the contents of this vessel now?”

I don’t know anymore. I try to fill it with good things but, I know there is bad and there will always be bad in me. Therefore, I must continually try to empty out the bad for the rest of my days. I only want good to remain in this vessel.

“Why do you call yourself a vessel? What about them?”

Because that’s what I am. That’s what we are. We are all vessels. Dust formed into clay formed into flesh formed into life.

“What do they fill their vessels with?”

All of these people are consumed by their own World. I don’t know if they stop to ponder the contents of their vessel. Or if they even care. I don’t even know if they care about the other vessels they bump, shatter, mend, splash, spill, fill, or empty. At the end of the day, they choose the contents of their vessel but at the same time, some don’t have a choice. A simple question with a complex answer.

“I want to ask them: Why do you choose to fill your vessel that way?

Why do you care?

Who are you?

And why do you do the things you do?

Why do you make those choices?

What are you doing with your time?

Why are you living?

What are you doing?

Where are you goiNG IN LIFE?

WHY DO YOU CONTINUE ON?

WHY ARE YOU HERE?

WHAT IS YOUR PURPOSE?

WHO ARE YOU?

WHAT ARE YOU?”